Meet your Councillors

Stanstead Abbotts Parish Council is made up of 9 Councillors who are elected every 4 years. Each year at the Annual Parish Meeting in May the Council appoints a Chair and a Vice Chair for the coming year. Currently Cllr Cllr Mike Dormon is Chair and Cllr Mo Howlett is Vice Chair.

All Councillors are volunteers, the only paid employee is the Clerk, Sarah Neighbour.